top of page

| waiting/wanting



Instrumentation: soprano, mezzo-soprano, and piano

Duration: 4'00"

Ensemble: Nadia Briones, soprano

                    Allison Waggener, mezzo-soprano

                    Agustin Muriago, piano

Year Composed: 2016

Text by Nadia Briones, Matthew Kennedy, and Allison Waggener





Program Note:


The transition from one chapter of life to another brings about a deep longing for both, at once, what formerly was and what is yet to be; a need to reflect and a need to shed which you wish to reflect upon. 



Waiting/Wanting was written in collaboration with and dedicated to In Medias Arts




bottom of page